Legal Muse

Insert witty tagline here…

Winter

with 6 comments

Today was a pretty nice day, filled with shooting, football, and the end of the baseball season for the only team that matters.  Some pictures-

As I was walking into work today, it literally felt like winter was blowing into DC.  All of a sudden I flashed back to last year and preparing for the LSAT, working the Mid-Shift.  There’s something kind of depressing about winter, a certain solitude seems to arrive with it.  It makes me want to make myself some tea and have a seat next to a roaring fire on a lonely night in Massachusetts, watching the snow swirl around in the street light.  Nothing feeds my introverted side like the advent of the dark, cold weather.

Written by DMN

October 19, 2008 at 11:56 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with , ,

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Really, the only difference between the way you dress nwo and the way you dressed in high school is the pistol. Hell, I could even be wrong about that. Maybe there’s no difference at all. I don’t really want to know, now that I think about it.

    Dave

    October 20, 2008 at 4:08 pm

  2. And by “nwo” I mean “I’m an idiot”.

    Dave

    October 20, 2008 at 4:15 pm

  3. Front sight, trigger pull. The keys to accuracy. I think I need to go up and give lessons, especially to the girl in blue. *grin*

    I love dark, cold weather. Want to trade?

    A little introversion is good balance to the madness we call life. I find the winter to be one of my favorite times of year. Its time to relax, unwind, follow the ryhtyms of life. It also keeps my beer cold when I sit outside.

    – T. Ohhe

    T. Ohhe

    October 20, 2008 at 5:14 pm

  4. Dave-

    Noted.

    openfire06

    October 20, 2008 at 6:33 pm

  5. hey! the girl in blue did pretty well for a first timer! I hit the target and even got a bullseye!

    sprinkles (veto)

    October 21, 2008 at 11:25 pm

  6. Yes, you got a bullseye. That is well and good. The key is reproducibility. I’d rather have you shooting a tight group than getting the occasional hit on the bullseye. Then we can move that group to the bullseye by either fixing your technique, or if your technique is good, moving the sights.

    – T. Ohhe

    T. Ohhe

    October 23, 2008 at 5:34 pm


Leave a Reply

