Legal Muse

Insert witty tagline here…

Cornucopia

with 6 comments

Found on the chalk board in the GW Student Lobby on Sunday, the day after the tropical storm came through:

I got a new cat this weekend, raising the total to 2. Draco doesn’t seem to appreciate (though he’s very self sufficient) me being gone all the time, so I decided to get him a playmate, because 2 cats aren’t any harder to take care of than 1 after all. Anyway, Sam found her online for 100 bucks (apparently their breed usually goes for 500), and after seeing just how god-awfully ugly she was, I just had to have her.

Meet Bellatrix Lestrange O’Hara

The staredown with Draco

What makes you think I won’t cut you?

Favorite quote from class today (slightly paraphrased):

“Who would know about the obscure legal principle of consideration that wouldn’t know about the common principles of trusts and estates, which would make this particular point moot?”

Written by DMN

September 8, 2008 at 10:38 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with , ,

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. She’s the softest kitty ever! I love her. Soon she’ll love me too, just like Draco.

    Sam

    September 8, 2008 at 11:48 pm

  2. that quote is… i’m still trying to parse it. ambiguous pronouns make language fun.

    Dave

    September 9, 2008 at 1:39 am

  3. cute!! I love her scrunched up little face.

    Melissa

    September 10, 2008 at 3:38 pm

  4. She takes flying leaps through the air to catch the feather toy and then gets all excited and snorts! She’s so cute!

    Samantha

    September 10, 2008 at 10:15 pm

  5. To the one who missed me (I was deeply touched), so here are my thoughts:

    9/11. I was wasted and trapped in my dorm due to a typhoon ripping through Okinawa. When I sobered up, I realized the life-changing event that had taken place in NYC & Arlington. In few months afterward, I was on a crew flying over the desolate Afghani mountains engaged in war on terror. Nine hours into the mission, I took a break by observing a B-52 through the small window in the rear cabin. It was at that moment when I finally gained a true sense of patriotism, but I wish it didn’t have to happen this way.

    The possible reasons why people buy/adopt ugly cats: like pugs, some cats are so ugly that they are perceived as cute & adorable creatures. these cats are less aerodynamic due to its flat face, which enable sissy dogs residing in the same environment to survive. the ugly owners need uglier pets. there is a great sense of humble pride in buying an ugly cat like acting as if pushing a fat kid on a swing is fun – next, publicly proclaim that Jennifer Love Hewitt’s weight gain is ok – Elizabeth Hasselbeck is an intelligent woman – Michelle Obama is not two fangs away from looking like a vampire.

    politics: my fellow democrats (i’m assuming i’m the only Ass who contributes to this blog), why didn’t we hire the republican campaign strategist?

    law school: tell me girlyman, how would Hemingway critique law reading material?

    ITK

    September 11, 2008 at 9:46 am

  6. What’s amazing is that I think he’d approve. It’s written in very strong, authoritative, clear language. The problem is that it’s very complex.

    openfire06

    September 11, 2008 at 10:57 pm


Leave a Reply

