Legal Muse

Insert witty tagline here…

Law School Day 3

with 4 comments

Notes:

1. “Predictability is the hallmark of progress.” LRW Prof

I’m not sure if I really agree with that, or even if that makes sense. After she said it, she gave us a little smirk. Maybe she was kidding.

2. My civil procedure professor has 11 cats, the names of which include “Spirit”, “Equality”, and um, others I don’t remember. My colleagues and I feel that she should have one named Due and one named Process. The supreme overlord cat should be Constitution of the United States (was that it?) and the bitch should be Common Law.

EDIT: The anonymous internet star/classmate has written me with a list of the names we decided on for the cats:

1) liberty

2) justice

3) equality

4) spirit (Top 4 named by Prof. From here on, names are ours).

5) Due Process

6) supreme law of the land (whichever the pimp cat is)

7) common law (the bitch runt one) – she always seemed to scoff at common law in class

8.) unnamed

9) liberal

10)Un-named

11)Un-named

My sincerest apologies for having a horrible memory!

Fellow law student quote of the week:

“law school is just killing time between happy hours….”

the follow up

“yea and international law and tax law are just ways to figure out how to import the stuff cheaper. ”

Silly thought of the day:

If I enter into a contract with you where I pay you 50 dollars for you to enter into a separate contract with me where you pay me 50 dollars and I in turn sing a song, and I reneg on the initial contract, does the second contract stand?

Wait, what?

Favorite Quote from Jonathan Augustus Black while rereading what I have:

“I awoke the next morning to the blaring of “Stars and Boulevards” by Augustana, my emo/angsty ring tone that tells everyone that I’m in touch with my emotions.”

Written by DMN

August 21, 2008 at 12:32 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with ,

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. i have some notes, which i will be using as the basis for a book. i’d like your thoughts:

    How to Not Suck at Kissing
    1) Use your tongue, but not as if it were an alien tentacle in an anime horror flick.
    2) Suck gently.
    3) Don’t open your mouth wide enough to swallow her head.
    4) Don’t push like you’re trying to lift weights with your lips.

    i’ve been told that such a book would make me millions and also cause every girl in the world to love me forever.

    i apologize for this comment being one big non sequiter.

    Dave

    August 21, 2008 at 8:55 am

  2. Um, that’s what she said?

    openfire06

    August 21, 2008 at 5:38 pm

  3. Hey, that’s cool that you started! hope you’re enjoying it!

    Melissa

    August 25, 2008 at 10:25 am

  4. I am!

    openfire06

    August 25, 2008 at 10:29 pm


Leave a Reply

